Responsibility

on

EM's Web Journal

About 4 months ago, I turned 18 and I continually told myself to be more mature and responsible.

Of course, things don’t work out the way we want them to. Despite my deepest efforts to change and grow-up, my old self grew stronger, and later wreaked havoc in the first few months of being an, eheeerm, adult.

Responsibility – a word that conjures 2 images in my head.

1st, the freedom and all the open doors and opportunities brought about by being an official adult.

And 2nd, the fear of being not enough for people and for yourself.

I guess the past few months showed me how distorted my picture of reality was. I took my responsibilities lightly and gave unmerited attention to stupid things (I  make awesome decisions. Hahahays)

Now, a lot of things are over for me. I kind of screwed up my internship. I ruined my…

View original post 253 more words

Leave a Reply

