2015 Year Track: The Life that Was

on

EM's Web Journal

Like all the years I had lived before, 2015 had its perks and perils, smiles and tears. But whatever year I live in, one thing remains sure: God’s grace and mercy is sufficient for me.

1st Quarter: Rediscovering Poetry

2.JPG

It was just lately that I kind of halted from writing poetry. But during the first quarter of 2015, my head was just wrapped up into it. I was breathing poetry. I came to the brink of obsession with words. And even my point of view changed a bit. I started to look at life through the lenses of literature. And yes, the world simply became more colorful – vivid.

What I didn’t expect was that I would perform poetry myself. To perform is somewhat a wild fantasy of mine. And then this class project came where we had to “showcase” our talents. At first I opted to play the flute…

View original post 506 more words

Leave a Reply

